rickydamta

sprite.tint white color problem

Hi!

I am new to phaser.

I have a sprite called Ground in the group called Platforms

var platforms = game.add.group();platforms.enableBody = true;var ground = platforms.create(0, game.world.height - 30, 'ledge');

The ground sprite has to be white,I use this line of code for that

ground.tint = 0xffffff;

I don't know why but it does not work with the color white,it works with any other color but not with white.

Thanks for help :)

Tinting is an additive process (the name is a bit misleading imho), so you cannot tint something white as it's effectively turning off tinting in the process. To fully disable a tint on a sprite you'd set it to 0xffffff. You'll need to find another solution to making something change to white I'm afraid.

Here is my method (this is TypeScript, not JS):

public static createColorImage(_game:Phaser.Game, source:Phaser.Image, color:string = "#ffffff"):Phaser.Image {    var anchorX:number = source.anchor.x;    var anchorY:number = source.anchor.y;    source.anchor.set(0, 0);    var bmd:Phaser.BitmapData = this.createRectTexture(_game, source.width, source.height, color);    bmd.blendDestinationAtop();    bmd.draw(source, 0, 0, source.width, source.height);    source.anchor.set(anchorX, anchorY);    return _game.make.image(0, 0, bmd);}
public static createRectTexture(_game:Phaser.Game, width:number, height:number, colorHex:string = "#000000", cacheKey?:string):Phaser.BitmapData {    var color:any = Phaser.Color.hexToColor(colorHex);    var addToCache:boolean = !!cacheKey;    var texture:Phaser.BitmapData = _game.add.bitmapData(width, height, cacheKey, addToCache);    texture.fill(color.r, color.g, color.;    return texture;}

?

?

I'm afraid you don't understand the subject of this topic, or don't know the behavior of the `.tint`.

`ground.tint = 0xfeffff`; will does nothing.

I had the same issue, so instead of using a pure white tint I switched the color to the closest white value.