Child sprite anchor - strange behaviour

bigboy

I'm a newbie in Phaser and programming as well, so I apologize if this question is stupid.

I took this tanks example as a base code. This example is great, while the turret is in the middle of the hull, but in my case it is slightly moved to the front of the tank:

3663279707.jpg

If i use the code without changes, when tank turns, his turret is not positioning correctly anymore:

6015493383.jpg

So, I googled a bit and found addchild solution:

tank.addChild(turret);    turret.x = 11;    turret.y = 0;

Now it looks great, turret stays on its correct position at any circumstances:

7087952833.jpg

BUT, STOP! What is this???

Turret's anchor (or rotation point) is positioning in a wrong place, it does not move with tank and stays in the same place of the "map". Moreover, bullets fire from the same position and do not move with tank as well:

7507479344.jpg

And it will stay there, no matter what happens.

The situation is changing if I add:

turret.x = tank.x;    turret.y = tank.y;

to update() section.

Now anchor and bullets are in the right place and moving with tank. But turret is trolling me again:

0115276932.jpg

As its coordinates are updating, it runs ahead all the time.

This thing is driving me crazy for at least past 3 hours and I have a feeling, that I'm missing something very simple.

Full code (sorry, didn't find how to put it in hide):