DisplayObjectContainer toDataURL?

Sebi

Hello guys,

I need some help. Let's say, I have N pixi text elements. In this case, N = 3.

So:

[Element 1]

[Element 2]

[Element 3]

And those are supposed to move together on my screen. (Yes, I do need different text elements, linebreak is no option)
So I have put them in a DOC and just moving the DOC around.

Now I was wondering if there is a way to get something like toDataURL for my DOC? Then I could just destroy the DOC and the text elements after I got the data url and create one single sprite that is moving around.

Or even toDataURL for my text element and then I create a temporary canvas to put hem together.

So yea.. I don't know how I can move a bunch of elements together on my screen.

Sweet! Thanks.

So.. since im fairly new to game programming, I have written some functions on my own and I would like to know your opinions on that.