[Paid] Looking for an HTML5 programmer to port my flash game

grifter101

Hello!

I'm just new here, and currently seeking for an HTML5 developer who can port my flash game and create a version that could work on mobile browsers. It's just a simple game to begin with and you can check it by clicking this link --> Zassin.

Btw, I'm actually a flash game artist/developer and I've been doing games for the past 3 years already. However, this is my first time to try HTML5. This is a paid project btw, so please if anybody is interested, kindly message me with your quotes.

Thanks and Regards,
Gilbert

Well, guess this is simple. The original game just uses the cursor keys randomly to have a set of 4 different keys.

For mobile version you could choose e.g. 4 different colored keys at the bottom of the screen instead of the cursor keys. 

Yeah that would be the simplest I suppose. I think I've been a bit brainwashed about using on-screen buttons on mobile, where I used to work they always instantly dismissed that as an approach! Not sure why, maybe shortage of screen space? I'm just interested to hear what approaches people tend to use for these things really, helps plan future ideas.

Hi!

thanks guys! regarding the buttons, i was actually thinking of putting something like this.
mega-man-x-iphone-ipod-touch-ipad-ios-sc

But I'm not sure if it'll work on small devices.

You think porting this game to HTML5 will not be a problem? I mean, I've created a lot of animations for this game

and I'm not sure how can these animations be exported to HTML5 without taking a good amount of memory space.

I could pretty easily do this for you except that the animations are going to be the biggest problem. Both in terms of memory which can be handled as well as download times. It's really hard to say though just how much memory we're talking, perhaps you could give an indication of what the spritesheet would look like.