Procedural Game Art Generator

TomC

Hi Guys,

I'm pretty new here so quick bio, i'm a full-time developer from the UK and currently working on some game software projects in my spare time.

Im currently building a software package for procedurally generating pixel sprites.

Just wanted to see what people think and how many would be interested in the end product.

Might look into the idea of crowdfunding so I could work on it one/two days a week and get it finished and packaged on mac/windows and linux.

I have attached some outputted sprites so you can see the results. There's tons of configuration options so I have just gone with what I think looks good as an example.

TomC

crypixels-ship-grid.png

crypixels-ship-output.png

crypixels-sword-grid.png

crypixels-sword-output.png

crypixels-screencast.gif

On 12/4/2017 at 7:10 PM, PhasedEvolution said:

Preety cool! I actually think can be interesting to many developers since not all are focused on creating sprites. It makes it much easier to populate a game with a bunch of cool ones. Keep the good work!

^ Cheers!

• 2 weeks later...
On 22/12/2017 at 11:29 PM, TomC said:

Cheers @agg1401 @mataguiris really appreciate the support.

Any features you would like to see, or if you run into any problems just give me a shout.

Hi Tomc, trying a little more your program, I leave you a suggestion to improve the program.

In the program you have the possibility to put "Always Border", which is fine, but you could also put, for example, something like "Always a color", to put in the area you want the color you want?
That way, you could put eyes, moons for cars, blue glasses for ships etc ...

I think the program would improve a lot with this addition.

I do not know if something like that would be possible, to be able to put several areas of the color you want, but it would be very good.

It's just a suggestion, sorry for my English, it's not my mother tongue.

12 hours ago, mataguiris said: