Exporting Blender constraints to BabylonJS

Hi guys.

I'm new to BabylonJS and blender.
I was trying out animations exported from Blender to Babylonjs. Everything is working correctly more or less. But when I apply a copyLocation constraint to a cube whose target is a bone, it is not taking effect in the babylon scene in the browser. Please help me to know what I'm missing.
Are all the constraints supported in Blender supported in Babylonjs as well? From the docs, I saw only trackTo constraint...

I've attached the .blend file. Plz have a look.

Any help very much appreciated. Thanks!

full-body.ani-boned-posed-rest.animated.constrained.blend

Hi JCPalmer. Thanks for the quick response.

15 hours ago, JCPalmer said:

BJS does not have constraints.  The trackTo has a couple applications with exported cameras, but it is converted not supported as a constraint.

If constraints are not supported in BJS, how should I implement something like a character holding a sword or gun?

I was reading about joints in BJS. Will that be appropriate for weapon system?

16 hours ago, Deltakosh said:

Pinging @kcoley and moving this thread to the right subforum :)

Thank you for the correction.

And thank you for the great job on the website... 

Note that I'm not comfortable with animations, so the solution I suggest here could be probably not the perfect workflow...

Before exporting, you can use Bake Action (do not save your file after), so basically, with famous Blender keyboard combo:

• use your bones as you want, constraints, drivers, whatever
  • you want to test and export your scene, so:
  • select your object(s)
  • Ctrl + S (save)
  • Space > "Bake Action" > (F6 to check bake settings if needed) > Enter
  • Space > "Export .babylon/.gltf" > Enter
  • Ctrl + Shift + O > Enter (re-open your file, to avoid saving with all your keys baked...)

14 hours ago, JCPalmer said:

There are multiple ways, I think.  The way to do it on the JS side is.