[WIP] Zombie Outbreak Arena

dekman

Hi,

This is my first time posting here. I hope i'm at the right place. So hello all!

It's been a long time since I worked on a game. So I'm a little rusty (ok a lot).

Last year I discovered Construct 2 and I thought I could revisit my top-down-zombie-shooter-obsession with it. So I started working on this game.

It's been a year now and the time I spend working on this game is getting shorter by each week. I really want to finish this game and somehow publish it somewhere. I think having some feedback would make this process easier and result in a better game. So far I'm the only one played and tested it. So I really need your opinions!

Here is the link to Game: https://frosty-haibt-5ee1e5.netlify.com/

About the game:

It is a top down shooter. Player is limited to a small area and has to kill zombies until he/she is dead. The game-play is pretty much inspired by Crimsonland.

I tried to keep the game as generic as possible. With a generic name and mostly generic guns and game-play. Although I tried my best to polish the graphics, sound (still working on most of them) and game play.

You can access Dev Menu by clicking Show Dev Menu button on top right of the game screen. There are several buttons that will allow you to spawn weapons and bonuses. Also on the left side of screen, you will see some shortcut keys to spawn zombies, NPCs and other bonuses.

You can press ESC to go back to main menu and start a new game. Also you can use Mouse Wheel to Zoom In and Out.

Use WASD to move player and mouse to aim and shoot. Q and E to cycle weapons.

Untitled-1.png.27279f3f8359f1c90a6dcdc6b3aa96dc.pngUntitled-2.png.9ae230e3589e992856ad03309c2d5624.png

zombie.gif.e96c06424826a5da41200689bb8d6c0a.gif

For anyone interested in more:

I wanted a dark and creepy atmosphere with lots of zombies to shoot. So the darkness is part of the game. There are bonuses and upgrades that will help player see better in dark.