How many people here use Construct 2?

val9

I was wondering how many of you guys or gals here are using construct 2. If not why not. If you guys can share your opinion on the game maker that would be great. I my self already have it. But I wanted a perspective from people that actually write out your code for your games and why you would or wouldn't want to use Construct 2. 

I don't use it, but only because none of the clients we work for allow it - they all want the source code at the end of the project, so handing over C2 files isn't an option. It's a great package though, always impressed at the new features those guys are adding.

I don't use it, but only because none of the clients we work for allow it - they all want the source code at the end of the project, so handing over C2 files isn't an option. It's a great package though, always impressed at the new features those guys are adding.

OMG that's terrible news for me :( since I'm just starting to learn how to program using JavaScript. I thought I can use C2 to make games and perhaps make money here and there while I continue learn how to program. I thought using construct would allow me to make games faster ( also of quality of course ) make some money (ie keep bills at bay) while learning how to write JavaScript. Hmmmm any advice on how I should go about it now lol. I thought construct also spits out the files in HTML or in capx format?? This will definitely slow me down then. Any solutions are extremely welcome if not ..... I'm going to go cry myself to sleep now....:$...lol

Since they dropped the Pro License by 40% I bought it.

I'm actually more into iOS Developement, but looking forward to make some casual HTML5 Games - looks like a big market for me.

Construct2 looks very good, even though I'm always a bit sceptic if there's a statement like "you don't need to program".. I feel like losing the control over _my_ game.

Gonna try it out this Weekend - let's see how easy it is to use.