Scene management and fading between scenes

mkit

I am completely new to HTML game development but have a good few years Flash game development.

I am developing my first game for a client and learning on the job and I am using Pixi. The client has supplied all the assets as sprite sheets and Spine data for the animations. I was originally going to use Phaser but it appears it doesn't yet support Spine data.

Anyway my game is fortunately quite a simple click to find a hidden object game that has 4 scenes, each a different room in the house.

There is also a splash screen and an instructions screen, the 4 game screens and a game over screen.

The client has requested the game fades each screen out to white. then fade into the new scene.

I can see that I can use Greensock Tweenlite to tween the alpha of a sprite so my question is do I need to create a full screen (1024 x 768) white image and load this in from an external image or is there a better solution?

Any advice on how best to deal with scene management much appreciated. I have a very tight deadline for this game - very tight indeed!!

Thanks in advance

do I need to create a full screen (1024 x 768) white image and load this in from an external image or is there a better solution?

A small white square drawn with canvas api then used as a texture in a TilingSprite would work fine.

Most scenes are managed as just special DisplayObjectContainers that you either add/remove from the stage or show/hide with visible properties.

Thanks for the swift reply.

Would the following code be very inefficient?