Mobile game development and packaging (deployment)

toga

Hello,

my dream is to write a little gaming app and deploy it to some app stores (android (main focus), ios, windows phone).

I am a newbie in app developing but i read a lot of stuff in the internet about it and so i decided to go the html5/javascript hybrid app way. For learning purposes i want to write a little game for my kids, where you have to destroy 10-20 sprite bubbles on the screen while you touch them. The player with the shortest time wins the game and there should also be a highscore list with the best 10 scores (times) which will be saved permanently.

Now i am a little bit helpless what (free) tools i should use to develop my little "project". I also had a quick look at the html5 game engines and especially Phaser looks very promising and i would like to use it.

Also the app packaging and deployment process is not 100% clear for me. At the moment the following tools are on my shortlist: Phonegap, Cocoon, Intel XDK (Appmobi)

At the moment i am "lost in space" and it would be great if you could help me. Here are some of my questions:

1. Is it possible to use Phaser with Phonegap, Cocoon or Intel XDK (Appmobi)?

2. As far as i know Phonegap and Intel XDK are free. Is Cocoon also free?

3. What packaging and deployment tool would you recommend?

4. Can you recommend another game engine or canvas library which supports sprites and collision handling and is compatible to Phonegap, Cocoon, Intel XDK (Appmobi)?

Thanks in advance for helping.

Tom

Thanks rich for the tip.

My Goal was also to learn web programming (html5/JavaScript). As far as i can see, these tools have their own special  programming language (if any) which is not widely used. Also the pricing tables of these products are a little bit suspicious for me :-)