Getting strange results for vertices

UP_AND_ATOM

I'm a JS developer using Babylon.js for the first time, and right now I'm just trying develop an understanding of what is happening under the hood. I've been programming forever, but have limited 3D experience, so Babylon.js looks like a perfect learning opportunity.

I put together a simple program that takes a mesh, finds the screen coordinates of each of its vertices, and overlays triangles on a canvas on top of Babylon.js's renderCanvas. I'm getting some strange results, though. Most of the vertices are right where they should be, but others are completely wrong. When I do this with a cube, all the verticies look right, but if I open up the vertices array, what I'm seeing on-screen doesn't match the data. Screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/POtcnBr.png

It's a bit simpler with a plane. All four vertices make a square using only X and Y, which is exactly what I would expect. For some reason when I run my program, the scene coordinates for vertices 0 and 1 end up floating in space, while 2 and 3 are right where they should be. Screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/s4e0HlH.png

Not sure if it helps, but it gets even weirder with a sphere. Screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/pQU9yXg.png

I guarantee I'm just missing something simple, probably in the getScreenCoords function, but so far I haven't had any luck. Am I just misusing the indices array? It seems that each number in the indices array corresponds to a specific vertex. I have a feeling that's what is failing, but so far I haven't been able to nail it down.

Here's the function that does the work: