RPG project (Ionic Blender) - asking for some workflow advices

Chifret

Hi folks,

I'm new to BabylonJS and well, also new to 3D...  I'm only an Angular developer fascinated by paper game designing and recent web browser capabilities.
So...  With a small bunch of friends, we're intending to build some kind of MMO-like with off-beat actions.  On our evening post-job time.
But none of us is from the 3D or game industry, and we're lacking knowledge on that point.  We know it's quite ambitious, we already accepted the fact the project may go wrong on every step...
Then I'm here, to ask some councils, guidance, or orientation to build a capable workflow.

Some context
Blender
Having a (very) little experience with Blender, we went for it.  The Blender export tool does the job.
Cell shading
We're using cell shading on the whole scene, applying only an ink effect as texture (black/white gif), highlighting the contrasts.  The output is really decent at our point of view, and rather costless.

Here are the point we can't deal with :

Ambient textures
StandardMaterial allows an ambiantResource.  CellMaterial does not.
I know we can't have it all, but we're looking for a soft "paper" effect on every single mesh, which that functionality does superbly.  
We can accomplish it by using that effect on the texture itself, but it has then a really higher weight, which is bad.
It's not a real drama if that could not, but maybe someone has an idea :)

Multi "multiply" textures
As I said, we're only using an ink layer as texture.  But that's not all.
Although we're not planning to use this functionality since the beginning, we would like to allow the possibility to add dye to pieces of stuff.  
Under Blender, that's simple : multiply would allow us to one or two layers UNDER the black ink highlight one.  But it is exported as one texture, resulting in the need of having a high quantity of textures (because having many dye colors) and more heavy (maving 4 colors instead of two).