Is this acceptable JS?

Chuxx

Hi, I'm fairly new to game programming using HTML5. Although saying that I have been using Javascript for many years and will continue to do so for years to come. Basically I have made a couple of very basic games up to now just practising in general for when I decide to consider making a more serious attempt at a game for people to play.

I noticed while learning some of the basics that there was quite a lot of code that I had to rewrite almost exactly the same for all the basic games I made, so I figured "Why not make a file that I can reuse for almost all games I intend to make?". Well I begun doing so and soon ran into a few "scope" problems, I figured out a way around them but then after reading a few threads on these forums when I first landed here yesterday, I am afraid that my style of OOP (So to speak) with Javascript is not the best way to go about things.

I was just looking for pointers in regards to where this file can be improved due to not programming the way accepted by most Javascript developers?