Uncaught TypeError

Joost_Kivits

Hey everyone! For college I am required to make a Javascript game with an MVC setup (Model, View, Controller). I am pretty new to this so please don't be too harsh. I am trying to set up the MVC stuff and get my played model to be drawn on canvas but I am getting the following error: "Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'getData' of undefined". Can someone help me identify the problem? I'm sure there are all kinds of problems with my code. Any and all help would be appreciated!

Code: 

// NAMESPACE

var GOBLINS = GOBLINS || {};

//The VIEW

GOBLINS.View = function() {};

GOBLINS.View.prototype.draw = function(objects) {

for(i=0; i < objects.length; i++) {
          ctx.drawImage(objects,0,0);
    };
};

GOBLINS.View.prototype.update = function(data){
    this.draw(data); 
};

// DE MODEL

GOBLINS.Model = function() {
    this.data = [];
};

GOBLINS.Model.prototype.player = {
    hitPoints: 25,
    x: 15,
    y: 20,
    img: new Image(),
    push: function() {
    data.push(GOBLINS.Model.player.img);
    }
};

GOBLINS.Model.prototype.getData = function(recall){
      recall(this.data);
};

// THE CONTROLLER

GOBLINS.Controller = function() {
    var M = new GOBLINS.Model();
    var V = new GOBLINS.View();

this.mainLoop();
};

// THE MAIN LOOP

GOBLINS.Controller.prototype.mainLoop = function() {
    var self = this;   

this.M.getData(function(data){
self.V.update(data);
});

window.requestAnimationFrame(function(){
        self.mainLoop();
    });
};

window.onload = function() {
    var game = new GOBLINS.Controller();

GOBLINS.Model.player.img.src = "Image/Player.png";
    var c=document.getElementById("gameCanvas");
    var ctx=c.getContext("2d");
};

Hello,

first of all there is CODE button, use it for your code, example here:

some codeblah blah blah