Phaser + requirejs

1-800-STAR-WARS

• 1 month later...

After many hours tonight i get RequireJS to work with Phaser. It's a simple structure, but i'm a beginner with Phaser and RequireJs

This is my structure:

- index.html

-- js

--- main.js

--- vendor

---- require.js

---- phaser.js

--- inc

---- create.js

---- preload.js

---- update.js

In my main.js, i created a global object called app to stock all my global config.

var app = {}

And i create the main require

requirejs.config({  baseUrl: 'js',  paths: {    Phaser:   'vendor/phaser.min',    preload:  'inc/preload',    create:   'inc/create',    update:   'inc/update',  },});require(['Phaser','preload','create','update'], function( Phaser, preload, create, update ){  app.game = new Phaser.Game(800, 600, Phaser.AUTO, '', {preload: preload, create: create, update: update});  });

And after i create each files in the inc folder like this:

var app = app || {};define(function() {        console.log('Create');    return function(){    }});

If you need some dependencies for your modules, you can add them there. For me, i made the tutorial works very well like this. 

I gonna get some sleep to work with this structure tommorow!

If any of you have some advices, i'll be glad to optimize it!

I got a better way to handle it with requirejs.

First, you have your main.js who will be the main application. Create two global variables; app and game. The first require is the core app. You have to create the Phaser.game there. The app variable is the global container.

var game = {},    app = {};requirejs.config({  baseUrl: 'js',  paths: {    Phaser:   'vendor/phaser.min',    Boot:   'inc/boot',    Preloader:   'inc/preloader'  },});require(['Phaser','Boot','Preloader'], function( Phaser ){  game = new Phaser.Game(800, 600, Phaser.AUTO, '');  game.state.add('Boot', app.Boot);  game.state.add('Preloader', app.Preloader);  game.state.start('Boot');});