physic joint with angle limit

amo yeh

I made a ragdoll experiment http://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#8PQK71

is it possible to add angle limit to make it more realistic?

for example to make elbow bend forward only, and upper arm to bend up and down and foward only.

also, the PointToPointJoint joint seems works better on cannon.js engine, (more like hip & thigh from my experiment)

thanks for the help~

Hi!  I'm no expert, but Oimo hinge joints have a limit motor.

https://www.babylonjs-playground.com/#8PQK71#1

No major changes, but in line 145, I output hJointR2._physicsJoint... to console.

Go to browser console and click on the word Object.  Did an object inspector launch?  If so, you can scroll-down through properties... and find limitMotor object.

THAT object has angle, lowerLimit, upperLimit, assorted other crap.  I don't know how to use those things, but I think that would be the area-of-interest.

You might wish to do this same type of object-inspecting... with your point-to-point joints... see what adjustable things are on those, too.

I have a badly-done Oimo API doc... here.  http://urbanproductions.com/wingy/babylon/misc/j2h02.htm

Do in-document search for public var limitMotor:LimitMotor;

SECOND (2nd) hit is for hingeJoint.   (1st hit is for prismatic).

I THINK this is the way to set Oimo hingeJoint angle limits.  Not sure about Cannon hinge joints. 

No promises, and sorry I don't have a playground demo to show.  Love your raggy!  Good luck.  Others may comment soon.

Although you CAN simply do... hJointR2._physicsJoint.limitMotor.upperLimit = [whatever], you may be allowed to use nativeParams feature, instead/too.