pinastroHTML5

Hi all,

I am a game designer and was mostly working with construct2 and very new to PhaserJS so please forgive my "super-simple" sometimes even trivial questions.

Here's the question 

I have two images taken out of same spritesheet using the json atlas map. In this case both the stars are in yellow in color. Now when you click on any one of the stars the star turns grey which I am able to do using the event listener of the mouse input function. Same works independently for the other sprite as well. Now I want to make it like the following : 

" when we click on one star the other star should automatically get unselected    

AND

when we click anywhere on the screen apart from the sprite, the all the sprites in the screen should automatically get unselected"

The point is at any given time only one sprite should be in SELECTED state. 

Something like this : http://collegetomato.com/query_on_selectionandUnselection.jpg

Following is my "NOOB" code :D 

You can forgive me for my simple question as I am basically a designer and trying some hand on coding.