glTF import with custom extensions

Hi everyone,

I'm quite new to babylon JS and need a small bump into the right direction ?

Hoping not to fall for the XY Problem here's what I want to do:

Going from a model created for Unity, that use special shaders, I want to export these to a WebGL solution. That way I can display these models on any supported browser (even mobile since Unity WebGL is not supported by most)

My Approach:

• Create model in Unity3D with custom Shaders - done
  • Export model to glTF, adding a custom extension to the material that holds all relevant information (specular maps, UV mappings, custom material properties that exceed the standard shaders) - done, made a special extension for the Unity exporter that handles my materials
  • Import glTF to babylon and read out the custom material properties stored in the material extension - this is where I'm stuck
  • Adapt the special Unity shader to work with the WebGL environment of babylon JS
  • Display the model with custom shader and settings stored in glTF file

Can someone tell me how to read custom extensions from GLTF within babylon JS? From the documentation I know that for now only the standard extensions are supported (KHR_Materials, draco compression, MSFT_lod, ...). Where do I have to start if I want to add a custom plugin or behavior for the glTF importer that understands my custom material extension?

Thanks for your help :)

Thanks for the follow-up :)

I already downloaded the Git repository from https://github.com/BabylonJS/Babylon.js. This should also include the implementation of the basic glTF loader (babylon.glTFFileLoader.ts if I'm right). But I can't find where extensions (like "EXT_texture_transform") are handled.