Best way to cut an image

Alex1307

Hello everybody,

I'm actually working on a project for children, and I have to make a simple puzzle.

I'm new to Phaser and I have spend hours trying to resolve a simple problem.

I have an image, as a .jpg, and I need to cut it into parts, and enable dragndrop.

Here is the actual code :

var nbCol = 2;		var nbLig = 2;				var w = 1200,    	h = 700;        var game = new Phaser.Game(w, h, Phaser.AUTO, '', { preload: preload, create: create });		var img = new Image();		img.src = './tableau.jpg';		        function preload () {			game.load.spritesheet("tableau", img.src, img.width / nbCol, img.height / nbLig);        }		var bloc = [];		        function create () {						var currentID = 0;						for(i=0; i<nbLig; i++) {				for(j=0; j<nbCol; j++) {					bloc.push([i, j, this.game.add.sprite(game.world.randomX, game.world.randomY, "tableau", 0)]);					cBloc = bloc[bloc.length - 1][2];					cBloc.frame = currentID;					cBloc.inputEnabled = true;					cBloc.input.enableDrag();					currentID++;				}				}        }

But the problem, is that for each sprite, the full image is associated, which cause a lot of lag. Does someone has an idea for associate only the good part of the picture to each sprite ?

Hope you will be able to help me,

Thanks a lot for answering.

• 1 month later...
  • 8 months later...

Hi,

I am also searching to way to do it.

here is the starter link http://phaser.io/examples/v2/sprites/horizontal-crop#gv

cp code for the link