How to make a Phaser game responsive

JohnD

Hello everyone,

I have developed a little game with Phaser with the help of the tutorials and examples on the official site.

My problem is that I've been trying to make it responsive, but with no success. I have already read a few tutorials about it (like this: http://www.emanueleferonato.com/2015/02/26/the-basics-of-responsive-html5-games/), but I'm quite new to programming and can't get it working any way.

I managed to make the canvas responsive by setting its width to 100% and height to auto, but this way, all the mapping went crazy, the buttons' hitboxes don't get scaled with the canvas. As I researched, the way to do it is with Scale Manager, but the official documentation is a bit complicated for me. Everything I tried to do just messed up the game.

I would be really grateful if someone could help me with it. You can see the game below. Thank you very much in advance.