Phaser AudioContext/Resources Problem

erronius

Hello! I am a student working on a project (a 4x game) for school. I am using Phaser in some areas of the project but not others, and I think that's where I am getting into trouble. I'm using AngularJS routing to move back and forth between multiple partial HTML views. Every time I'm going to one of the partials that uses Phaser, I'm creating a new "game" like so:

var game = new Phaser.Game(800, 600, Phaser.AUTO, 'phaser-canvas-container',
                                  { preload: preload, create: create, update: update });

When I move back and forth between Phaser pages enough (6 times) I get this error:

"Uncaught DOMException: Failed to construct 'AudioContext': The number of hardware contexts provided (6) is greater than or equal to the maximum bound (6)."

Here is a link to my repo: https://github.com/pauldennis2/Simplicity-Webapp 

The pertinent code is going to be here: https://github.com/pauldennis2/Simplicity-Webapp/blob/master/src/main/resources/static/js/main.js

I think I understand the basic issue here (though feel free to correct me, I'm not too confident). I'm not using Phaser in the way it was intended to be used. Every time I create a new game, Phaser is doing stuff in the background to create resources (such as an AudioContext) and I'm never cleaning up those resources.

The main approach I've tried was variations of (if game == null) { new game ...}. Also tried storing the game in $rootScope. The problem is then the game doesn't show up at all. Tried messing around with manually calling create; similarly no dice.

Solution Metrics

• I'm not currently using sound effects/audio. If AudioContext is the only problem here (i.e. if there aren't a bunch of similar resources being created that will cause me problems down the road) then somehow disabling the creation of the AudioContext would be a reasonable solution