video texture Sync issue, plz help~~~

jadeshohy

I am new to babylon.js

I set a scene with 2 objects which named as obj1 & obj2

A video with 426 frames was set as video texture for obj1 while obj2 had a 3d animation with 426 frames.

They got same length 426 frames,same rate 30fps

Video and 3d animation was triggered by screen tap

But video and 3d animation are out of SYNC when running. Video will have 6-8 frames delay(maybe different in other devices)

I hope i can figure out a way to do some advanced synchronization for them cause i do need they being synchronized.

But, i tried, hardly and did not find anything useful.

Hope someone can help,  Grateful Thanks.

Hello and welcome!

You are trying something not easy at all as all browsers will treat video differently. First you are not sure when the first frame will be really emitted by the video decoder so this is the first challenge

Perhaps the best option would be to manually sync your animation with the current frametime of your video. This thread could help you find the current frame time I guess: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/35775499/get-current-frame-of-video-in-javascript-jquery

Hi @jadeshohy