Trying to get Animation to go to random frame

Tixxi

OK. So, I am making a game and there is a robot that comes into the scene, and each time he does, he has on a different outfit. There is a container (robotContainer) holding a body, outfit, glasses, and hair. I cannot seem to figure the way to tell the outfit, hair, and glasses to go to a random frame. I have tried setFrame() and setTexture() and both give me the error:

TypeError: e is undefined

or claims that outfits.setTexture is not a function.

Here is the code that I have used to set up the body. Later, the randomization will be happening from inside of a tween, but if I can't get it to work in the main create function, then it won't work from a tween either. :) As you look at the code, please realize that I am fairly new to this :)

So, I am hoping someone can tell me the tiny thing that I am missing to make it so I can reference the frames in these animations and then I can tell it to go to a random frame at the beginning of the robotContainer tween.

Thanks for any help you can give.

robotContainer = this.add.container(960, 300);
 robotContainer.name = 'RC';

robotBody = this.add.sprite(0, 0, 'bparts', 'robotBody.png');
 outfits = this.add.sprite(0, 45, 'bparts', 'overalls10001.png');
 robotEyewear = this.add.sprite(-10, -80, 'bparts', 'glasses1.png');
 robotHair = this.add.sprite(-10, -10, 'bparts', 'mustache1.png');
 robotGift = this.add.sprite(0, 0, 'bparts', 'gifts0001.png');

//add robot parts to container for control
 robotContainer.add(robotBody);
 robotContainer.add(outfits);
 robotContainer.add(robotEyewear);
 robotContainer.add(robotHair);

// set up the remaining frames of items    
 var robotOutfit = this.anims.create({ key: 'RO', frames: this.anims.generateFrameNames('bparts', { prefix: 'overalls1', start: 1, end: 5, zeroPad: 4, suffix: '.png'})});