Html 5 game exchange partnership - for developers and publishers

mast3r

Hello my name is Adrian and I'm new here, I run a few portals dedicated to Html5 games and I'm also a small game developer myself.

As you know building a game is one thing while having your game being published by many portals in this industry is quite a different thing.

Mainly there are two benefits when it comes to developing html5 games. First you can have some sort of advertisement integrated into your game that will generate revenue for you and second you can also have a link (more games button) that can bring traffic to your own website. If your website also runs ads, you can generate revenue from this also and get something in return for your work.

My personal opinion is that many small developers are left with the only option to have their games being distributed by some other third parties that will require to implement a SDK and get the game monetized by them and receive a certain amount of the earnings  that game makes once it get's published by different portals over the internet. Actually I believe these third parties will not try to reach publishers and have your games sent to them, mainly the publishers will check their homepage regulary for new games. In this particular case other things came into talk, as if your game is not featured or released on certain intervals it can be easily missed and won't get the exposure it needs or worth so also choose a good moment to send your game for review.

If all things go well, once your game/games generate a certain amount of revenue after (net 30 days) you should have the money sent to you by Paypal, check etc.