I get glitches and crashes trying to use WebGL for drawing sprites

DiegoRodriguez

Hello

I am converting my sprite drawing function from canvas 2d to webgl.

As I am new to webgl (and openGL too), I learned from this tuto http://games.greggman.com/game/webgl-image-processing/ and I did copy many lines from it, and some other ones I found.

At last I got it working, but there are some issues. For some reason, some images are never drawn though other ones are, then I get big random black squares on the screen, and finally it makes firefox crash...

I am tearing my hair out trying to solve these problems, but I am just lost... :unsure: I have to ask for some help.

Please someone have a look at my code and tell me if you see where I made errors.

The vertex shader and fragment shader :