Method behaves differently depending on where it's called from. Why?

Reign_of_Light

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Phaser (but love it already!) and I'm facing a really weird issue where one and the same method behaves differently depending on whether it's called by mouse-click or keyboard.

Please view my (broken down) code below.

It's describing the player-character in a top-down tile-based game. If you hit the left cursor-button the character is moving one tile to the left (60px) and the camera follows along. Likewise if you click on the tile left to the character, it is supposed to move there as well (but I removed the code for the sake of simplicity, now simply clicking anywhere should move the character 60px to the left).

The problem that occurs is that if you use the left cursor key everything works perfectly as expected. BUT if you use your mouse the very same function moveInDirection() with the very same parameter "left" is being called, but does NOT behave as expected (nothing happens). To make things more strange, the console output is absolutely similar in both cases. See the lines with the console.log()s? Console output is first "360" followed by "300". So the charakter-sprites body IS indeed moved, but this movement is not being rendered in case I called the method by mouse-click whereas it is being rendered if I called it by pressing my keyboards left cursor key.

Does that make any sense to anybody?? To me it does not. I guarantee you that there's nothing else in my games code that moves the player sprite. 

Why is the character moving correctly when moveInDirection() is called by keyboard, but not when it's called by mouse?