Mixamo to Babylon

bellengerd

Hi, I'm a newbie and was wanting to create a simple demo. Instead of using the dude guy I wanted to replace him with something simple and less aggressive, so I got a simple free character from Mixamo and purchased a walking animation for it. I've tried converting the dae file from blender as well as doing an online conversion of the fbx file, but neither will load into babylon.

Using Autodesk FBX Converter 2013 I was able to view both FBX/DAE files and they look great and show the walking animation.

Can you guys think of anything I've missed?

When I use the following code I get a value of 1 from the alert box:

BABYLON.SceneLoader.ImportMesh("", "Scenes/Testwalk/", "testwalk.babylon", scene, function (newMeshes, particleSystems, skeletons) {
            var test = newMeshes[0];
            alert(newMeshes.length);

for (var index = 0; index < newMeshes.length; index++) {
                shadowGenerator.getShadowMap().renderList.push(newMeshes[index]);
            }

test.position = new BABYLON.Vector3(0, 0, 0);
    });

Test_walk.zip

Hey, 

I cannot see all your code, but the problem comes from the shadow generator object that is not created. Do you have any errors in the debugger console ?

if you just want to see your character, try this : 

BABYLON.SceneLoader.ImportMesh("", "Scenes/Testwalk/", "testwalk.babylon", scene, function (newMeshes, particleSystems, skeletons) {            var test = newMeshes[0];            alert(newMeshes.length);                        test.position = new BABYLON.Vector3(0, 0, 0);    });

I won't be able to help you more without any demo :)

Cheers , 

bellengerd, I took a look at your files and there are a number of issues: