bringking

I am trying to achieve a similar design as this site using pixi-

http://www.spaceneedle.com/home/

However I am having trouble even finding out how to make a full page texture. Any image I use won't stretch to match the viewport. I have tried setting-

this.sprite.texture.width = viewPort.width;

or 

this.sprite.width = viewPort.width;

However there is always blank space on the right hand side? Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

baaY9NQ.jpg

• 1 year later...

Hello,

I'm new to PIxi and I've been asked to create a responsive full-screen slider using Pixi.

The project is a bit complicated, since the images have to be stripped into a horizontal grid (similar to a window blind going to the left or right to show the next image), but I know my way around JS very well, but I'm struggling with what I believe should be a simple thing.

How can I make an image to stretch to the window size?. Basically I have no control over the images I'll be using (those will be served by different servers) nor their sizes, so basically what brings the biggest issue is to set the to stretch, either to use the full height or width of the screen and getting them centered.

I already have a working solution for the resize event for the Pixi stage, but I can't get the images to stretch.

I've going through the documentation, trying to adjust the width or height of a texture, because doing that on the sprite actually change the ratio of the sprite itself.

This is a basic sample code  of what I have in order to create the horizontal stripes of a single image (of course this goes inside of a loop, but I believe that is not necessary to post that code here):

var renderer = PIXI.autoDetectRenderer(1200, 400, {backgroundColor: 0xa7afbe});

document.body.appendChild(renderer.view);

var stage = new PIXI.Container();

var landscapeTexture = PIXI.Texture.fromImage('https://pixabay.com/static/uploads/photo/2014/07/27/20/29/landscape-403165_960_720.jpg');