Sound problem IOS (Ipad)

arturomf

Hi all:

I'm new in community. I have been searching these great forums for a solution for days, but i had no luck. I'm developing a game with phaser (2.6.2) and all has been working until testing on ipad. I have no sounds at all, but all seems to be working ok.

Sounds are working in all platforms except IOS (9.5.4). I have tested with a button on my game but it doesn't sound. It seems to be "running" but like muted... I have compiled game with phonegap and again, sound works in Android but not in IOS. All Audio Examples in https://phaser.io/examples don't work either.

I have test it with mp3 file, m4a file, different bitrates but nothing works. I have been looking for a solution for days, but no one is working for me.

I load sound in preload state function:

game.load.audio('music_main_menu', ["assets/audio/m4a/menu_main.m4a", "assets/audio/ogg/menu_main.ogg"]
this.sound = game.add.audio("music_main_menu");

and then, create a button in create function:

button = game.add.button(game.world.centerX + 350,  game.world.centerY + 150, 'btn_test_audio', this.actionOnClick, this, 2, 1, 0);

Then, i have this in action click function:

this.sound.play("",0,1,true);

After loading it, that is what i see with game.sound.debugInfo on render (time is running):

58e34e59c822f_Capturadepantalla2017-04-04alas9_41_51.png.54567167586fab1873a35690370cb0c8.png

I'm debuuging Ipad remotely with Safari and there is no errors in console, and it is loading m4a file.

Please, someone has lead with a similar problem and could help me?

Thanks in advance.

Have you seen this?: http://phaser.io/docs/2.4.7/Phaser.SoundManager.html

There seems to be issues with the iPad: