Translating a mesh's vertices to screen coords

UP_AND_ATOM

I'm very new to Babylon.js and have spent a few days reading through the docs and forums, but I haven't been able to find a good answer for this. 

Let's say I have a rotating and scaled cube in my scene and I want to get the absolute position of each vertex. I found this topic for translating world coords to screen coords: http://www.html5gamedevs.com/topic/9584-converting-3d-vertex-to-2d-point-on-screen/ but so far I can only figure out how to get the position of the mesh itself, not for its vertices. In fact, even after digging around in the mesh object, I can't even find where the vertices are stored.

How do I get the coordinates of a mesh's vertices so that I can translate them to screen coords so I can draw debug lines on a canvas?

Hey!

To get vertices' position:

var arr = mesh.getVertexBuffer(BABYLON.VertexBuffer.PositionKind)

This will be an array of floats. so 3 floats per vertex.

Then you can use var vertex = BABYLON.Vector3.FromArray(arr, 0) to get the first one and BABYLON.Vector3.FromArray(arr, 3) to get the second and so on

to get the world coordinate of the vertex:

BABYLON.Vector3.TransformCoordinates(vertex, mesh.getWorldMatrix())

Great, this is very helpful. The results I'm seeing are slightly off, but much closer than what I had before.

I've got two canvases positioned on top of each other, one for 2D and one for 3D. The 3D one has a cube that's being translated, rotated, and scaled, and attached to a parent sphere that is rotating along the X axis. The camera is bobbing up and down. I wanted to get as many things changing the on-screen coordinates of the cube as possible so I could be sure I didn't leave anything out of the equation.

The coordinates I get from TransformCoordinates are all very small, though. I tried multiplying them by 50 and when I do, it looks like they're mirrored from what is being rendered on the 

Here's the relevant function: