Reset state / reload level

matuuz

Hi, i'm new to phaser and i'm making a game to practice, i separated the different sections of the game in files: Boot, Preload, GameTitle (or menu) and finally TheGame...
TheGame as you may imagine contains the game map, player and all the physics stuff

I will make a short version of my problem after posting the code:

I want a map layer (made with tilemap) to collide with player that makes the player lose a life or something like that.. i want the level to reset, so i do this: 

this.game.physics.arcade.collide(player, layer3, this.restartLevel);

the code for that function is:

restartLevel: function(){    this.game.state.start(game.state.current);}

But i get an error in the chrome console: Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'state' of undefined

I saw in some posts on the forum that the "game.state.start(game.state.current);" should be at the "create" function but as you see below it's inside the "restartLevel" function.

Here is the whole code of "TheGame" (then i have the other files that load sprites, images and all those things), hope anyone can help me. Thanks!