Sunlight and shadows

lesterhaus

Hello everyone!

First time on the forums and I have a problem with soft/smooth shadows for my scene.

I have some experience with three.js and am trying out babylon.js for a project since I was not happy with the shadows I could create in three.js

In my scene I want to simulate the diurnal motion of the sun - having a few meshes with holes in them (it is a house) which should drop and receive shadows from one light source (the sun)

I have all the vector hocus pocus for the sun motion figured out, but up until now I was only able to get very low quality shadows.

Anyways, here is my code and the result as attached screenshots.