Sync Sprite sheet texture with video textue

effinrich

Hi,

I'm relatively new to Pixi, but so far it's great.  In short, I'm cropping a segment of video, then exporting each frame of that video into a png sequence, which is then converted into sprite sheets and exported via Texture Packer.  These sprite sheets are then animated in a layer above the video and match up perfectly.  The idea is to be able to change the color of the overlaying sprite sheet as if it were happening in the video.  Make sense?  I understand if not.  

I have all of this working except the syncing of sprite sheets and video.  I initially started with sprite sheets of both the video and the cropped out piece, which matched perfectly, but the sprite sheets were quite large and I'm trying to reduce load time.

Is there a way to sync the video and sprite sheets?  They have the same number of frames, I've tried setting the frame rate to that of the original video with no luck.

Here's a bit of code to illustrate what I've tried:

// for the videoloader.add('video', './video/video.mp4').load(function(loader, resources) {            var video = document.getElementById('video');            video.src = resources.video.url;            var texture = PIXI.Texture.fromVideo(video);            var videoSprite = new PIXI.Sprite(texture);            stage.addChild(videoSprite);            var source = texture.baseTexture.source;            source.play();});// for the overlay to be syncedloader.add('./assets/assets.json').load(loader, resources) {// create a MovieClip (brings back memories from the days of Flash, right ?)            var mc = new PIXI.extras.MovieClip(array of frames);                      mc.position.x = 0;            mc.position.y = 0;            mc.anchor.set(0);            mc.animationSpeed = 0.333;            mc.play();            stage.addChild(mc);});