Using sprites as buttons to do different things.

ez2rfc

Hi guys! I'm pretty new to java script and babylon.

I want to use sprites that makes different result for my scene.

so i tried to do coding like below

//Create a manager for the Dinning's sprite animation    var spriteDinning = new BABYLON.SpriteManager("icon_Dinning", "textures/dining.png", 1, 200, scene);    var Dinning = new BABYLON.Sprite("Dinning", spriteDinning);    Dinning.position = new BABYLON.Vector3(-10.11, 6.8, 13.2);    Dinning.isPickable = true;    Dinning.size = 2;        var spriteSleeping = new BABYLON.SpriteManager("icon_Sleeping", "textures/beds.png", 1, 200, scene);    var Sleeping = new BABYLON.Sprite("Sleeping", spriteSleeping);    Sleeping.position = new BABYLON.Vector3(10.11, 6.8, 13.2);    Sleeping.isPickable = true;    Sleeping.size = 2;    scene.onPointerDown = function (evt) {        if (Dinning.hit) {            Dinning.position = new BABYLON.Vector3(0,0,0);        }        if (Sleeping.hit) {            Sleeping.position = new BABYLON.Vector3(0, 5,0);        }    };

But it seems not to be working :( How sad is this....

Anybody can help me?

Hi ez2rfc and welcome to the forum!

First of all, do you know the playground? http://www.babylonjs-playground.com/# You can recreate your problems there and then show us you code as an live example and we try to help you out by directly editing your code.

Second: you are lucky because Deltakosh added this to the framework not too long ago. As you can see in this playground here: http://www.babylonjs-playground.com/?8 you can click the trees, which are sprites, and then the rotate a bit.  So how does that work - I think the important part is this here: