Collision with player and object

hoskope

Hey,

I just started learning Phaser shortly and it seems i'm not able to get collision working with the player and object even there's a lot of tutorials about the subject.

All i want that player can jump top of the wooden box :)

game.png

What is the theory behind achieving something like this? Below you can see my messy game.js

FallingDown.Game = function (game) {};FallingDown.Game.prototype = {  preload: function () {    },  create: function () {    game.physics.startSystem(Phaser.Physics.ARCADE)    platforms = game.add.group()     platforms.enableBody = true        ground = platforms.create(0, game.world.height - 12, 'floor')    ground.scale.setTo(25 ,25)    ground.body.immovable = true     // Sprites and images    floor = game.add.tileSprite(0, 588, 800, 35, 'floor')    smallWoodenBox = game.add.sprite(232, game.world.height - 45, 'smallWoodenBox')        player = game.add.sprite(32, game.world.height - 150, 'dude-walking')    game.physics.arcade.enable(player)    player.body.gravity.y = 800    player.body.collideWorldBounds = true    player.animations.add('right', [0, 1, 2, 3], 10, true)    player.animations.add('left', [4, 5, 6, 7], 10, true)    game.physics.arcade.enable(smallWoodenBox)    smallWoodenBox.body.setSize(34, 34)    smallWoodenBox.body.immovable = true    cursors = game.input.keyboard.createCursorKeys()  },  update: function () {    game.physics.arcade.collide(player, platforms)    player.body.velocity.x = 0    if (cursors.left.isDown) {      player.body.velocity.x = -150      player.animations.play('left')    } else if (cursors.right.isDown) {      player.body.velocity.x = 150      player.animations.play('right')    } else {      player.animations.stop()    }    if (cursors.up.isDown && player.body.touching.down) {      player.body.velocity.y = -350      }    },    render: function () {      // For debugging      game.debug.body(smallWoodenBox)      // game.debug.body(sprite2)    }};