Registering and unregistering actions before rendering.

MacSkelly

I'll start off by saying I'm very new to Babylonjs so excuse my incompetence if I'm doing something silly. So I'm creating a town building sim and I'm handling the building creation by creating a grid of invisible cubes that can turn into specific buildings when clicked on in "Build Mode". I have a button that handles going in and out of "Build Mode" and it alternates a buildMode variable from true to false. What I'm trying to do is register the action that handles the highlighting of the build areas, the cubes, when buildMode equals "true" and unregister it when it equals "false". Here's how I'm handling it so far:

scene.registerBeforeRender(function() {

for(var i = 0; i < 144; i++){

var currentBox = scene.getMeshByName("box" + i);
				var overAction = new BABYLON.SetValueAction(BABYLON.ActionManager.OnPointerOverTrigger, currentBox, "visibility", 1);
				var outAction = new BABYLON.SetValueAction(BABYLON.ActionManager.OnPointerOutTrigger, currentBox, "visibility", 0);

if(buildMode == true) {

currentBox.actionManager.registerAction(overAction);
					currentBox.actionManager.registerAction(outAction);

} else {

currentBox.actionManager.actions.pop(overAction);
					currentBox.actionManager.actions.pop(outAction);

}

}

});

It works going from buildMode false to true but not true to false, as in I click the button and build mode enables but it the actions are still working when I click the button again.

Also, am I right in saying that I could maybe avoid all this if I just add a condition to the Action and add the action to the boxes when I first create them? I tried looking into that but I'm not really sure how BABYLON.ValueCondition works. As I said I'm pretty new at this so any help would be great.