Shadow tween not in-sync on drag event

andrewspy

Hi,

I am new to Phaser, and am trying to simulate shadow effect while onDragStart(), onDragStop(), and onDragUpdate() using multiple tweens. I noticed the shadow tween does not seem to be "in-sync" and if you pick up the item and move it before the tween is completed, the shadow is somehow stuck at the original place.

Below is the code:-

var game = new Phaser.Game(800, 600, Phaser.AUTO);

// Create our 'main' state that will contain the game
var mainState = {
	preload: function () {
		game.scale.pageAlignHorizontally = true;
		game.scale.pageAlignVertically = true;

game.stage.backgroundColor = '#eeeeee';

// Load the bird sprite
		game.load.image('bird', 'assets/bird.png');
	},

create: function () {
		var bird,
			shadow;

// Display the shadow on the screen
		shadow = this.game.add.sprite(game.world.centerX, game.world.centerY, 'bird');
		shadow.anchor.set(0.5);
		shadow.tint = 0x000000;
		shadow.alpha = 0.5;

// Display the bird on the screen
		bird = this.game.add.sprite(game.world.centerX, game.world.centerY, 'bird');
		bird.anchor.set(0.5);

bird.inputEnabled = true;
		bird.input.enableDrag(false, true); // lockCenter, bringToTop

bird.events.onDragStart.add(this.onDragStart, this);
		bird.events.onDragStop.add(this.onDragStop, this);
		bird.events.onDragUpdate.add(this.onDragUpdate, this);

this.bird = bird;
		this.shadow = shadow;
	},

onDragStart: function (sprite, pointer) {
		var shadow = this.shadow;

this.add.tween(sprite.scale).to({x: 1.1, y: 1.1}, 500, Phaser.Easing.Exponential.Out, true);
		this.add.tween(shadow).to({x: shadow.x + 10, y:  shadow.y + 10}, 500, Phaser.Easing.Exponential.Out, true);
		this.add.tween(this.shadow.scale).to({x: 1.1, y: 1.1}, 500, Phaser.Easing.Exponential.Out, true);
	},

onDragStop: function (sprite, pointer) {

this.add.tween(sprite.scale).to({x: 1, y: 1}, 500, Phaser.Easing.Exponential.Out, true);