Animating back and forth

Pooths

Hello,

I am relatively new to both JS and Phaser so bare with me.

I have run into a problem with animating an object from one point to another and then wait for a mouse click and then move back to the original position.

So I am trying to create a chain of tweens and also adding an eventlistener in the middle to wait for a mouseclick before continuing the tween chain. And through this chain I need to pass the object (card) that I am doing animations on.

The problem at the moment is that I want to send a parameter with the eventlistener from clickCallback to clickWait.

function clickCallback(currentCard) {
            this.addEventListener("click", clickWait(currentCard), false);
        }

function clickWait(cur) {//Here is the problem, I can get the eventlistener or the argument, not both..
            removeEventListener("click", clickWait);
        //...
        }
        function clickCallback(currentCard) {
            this.addEventListener("click", clickWait, false);
        }

function clickWait(e) {//Same as above but I get the event
        //...
        }

I did a ugly solution earlier which worked, but it was not practical. I also recently found out how functions that you add with onComplete/onStart send arguments which made me think I could solve it in another fashion.

Is there anyway to solve this, or do I have to stick with my ugly solution?

Full code below (at least the relevant stuff):

function moveCard(card, tutoBox) {
        var tempGroup = card.parent;
        var tempPositions = [{x:card.position.x,y:card.position.y},{x:card.paired.position.x,y:card.paired.position.y}];
        var cards = [];
        cards.push(card);
        cards.push(card.paired);

var tweenList = createCardTweens(card,tutoBox.position,30,90);

for(var i = 0; i < tweenList.length; i++) {
            tweenList[i].onStart.add(scaleCard, this);

tweenList[i].start();