Problem animation rotation mesh with skeleton from Blender to Babylon

Zino54220

Hi everyone,

First, thanks to Babylon.js!It has many potential!

Now, my problem...

I'm a programmer and I try to create a 3D game with Babylon.js on a wamp server and Blender v2.67.

I'm learning how to create basic mesh and animation and how export it into Babylon.js.

When I import a basic mesh (like a cube...) linked to many rotation keyframes (in blender...), there is no problem when playing animation in Blender and Babylon.The mesh spins well to the center of the mesh... See the files RotaInBlender.gif and RotaInBabylon.gif...

In Blender :

post-6162-0-61661700-1389360683.gif

In Babylon :

post-6162-0-97033000-1389360681.gif

When I import the same mesh linked to a skeleton and repeat the process of the creation of the rotation keyframes (linked to the skeleton this time...),there is no problem in Blender but the animation in Babylon.js is not the same... See the files RotaInBlenderWithSkel.gif and RotaInBabylonWithSkel.gif...

In Blender :

post-6162-0-11012600-1389360684.gif

In Babylon :

post-6162-0-75914500-1389360682.gif

It's like the mesh doesn't spin but turn around a new offset center but I don't understand because the center of the bone is the same that the mesh center in Blender!

I see many options to repeat the process of the creation of the rotation keyframes in Blender with different properties "Rotation Mode" like : XYZ Euler, Axis, Quaternion(WXYZ)... but always the same result.

What i'm doing wrong please ?

I can send file .blend or .babylon if anyone want help me.

Thanks you for your help, i real need it!

:)

PS :

Sorry for my bad english, i'm French and it's my first forum...

Hi Zino,