Sprites moves alone

palra

Hi,

I just started learning Phaser, and I tried to make a simple game with a tilemap and a player with Typescript. The problem is when I start moving the character with the directionnal keys, it moves alone, randomly. I don't understand, because it worked well, and I didn't changer anything in the code. Here it is : http://pastebin.com/c92HWUq9. I'll try to put online my local version of the game. What could be the problem ?

Thanks !

What actually happens? The sprite carries on moving after you press a key? If so it's because when you apply acceleration to a sprite it gets translated to velocity, and velocity will carry on influencing the motion until it is set to zero, which can happen either explicitly in your code, or be reduced to that via collision / drag.

No, I have set acceleration and drag values witch were correct before that "bug", I don't even know if it's a bug or an error in my code. It really moves very randomly once I start moving my sprite. I just noticed that it only occurs in Chrome for Linux, not in Firefox, everything runs absolutely normally. Here's the demo : http://palra.github.io/extremecrashsaga/

Thanks for the reply !

So, I tried with your method ZRT, it works, the sprite moves normally, but that's not what I'm expecting. In Chrome, it moves at a normal speed, but in Firefox it moves 10x slower. On Chrome, the game's refresh rate is very low, so movements looks very laggy, and in Firefox, the refresh rate is normal, so I think that it could explain the rapidity of movements in differents browsers. 

I just were wondering why that "bug" can only be  observed in Chrome, I run this game on differents systems and computers, the results is always the same : laggy in Chrome, normal in other cases. Why ?

I get extremely low frame-rates on a reasonably fast laptop (gets ~60fps for most games) - in the range from under 10 to around 25. running linux, both chrome 31 and firefox 26