failed from the start

wp2000

So I just started learning.  I installed WAMP, started up the server, and went to localhost.  Everything looks fine.  I then download the Hello Phaser example and put it in the www directory.  I go to localhost, and the hellophaser folder is now present.  I go to the hellophaser folder, and all I get is a blank page.  The title bar text has updated appropriately, but I get no phaser logo.  The png file seems to be okay, I can open up the javascript and html files without issues.  I press F12 and there are no errors in the debugging menu.  What is wrong?

IE 

Check the network panel in the dev tools to be sure it has loaded the JS files it needs. Also, which browser are you testing in?

I'm sorry, I am a super newbie.  Where is the network panel and where are the dev tools?  I am using IE 11.

EDIT: Also, if I am not actively contributing to the phaser community, is there a point in using Github, especially since you have to copy the folder into your localhost directory each time it changes?

EDIT: Okay, I looked in the network panel of the F12 debugging menu, and there is nothing there.

This can be a few things. For starters have you used WAMP before and is it working on localhost? Is the W in the system tray either orange or green? If WAMP is working right then usually the address to access the files are localhost/foldername. You don't need to tell it to read any index files or specific js files. Just the folder and the rest will be done on its own. If you have the full phaser file source code with resources/examples etc etc, then add the phaser folder and type this in the address bar and see if it load the examples localhost/phaser/examples

Thank you for responding.  WAMP is working correctly.  The page looks like this: http://tobbynews.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/wamp-localhost-page1.jpg, except the Your Projects section has the hellophaser folder (which I downloaded from the Getting Started guide).