Generate infinite falling objects

RobertS

Hello everyone,

I'm very new to both Phaser and JS – this is actually my first post in here.

I'm currently trying to build a small game that implies many things I'm yet unfamiliar with.

The gist of it: the player's character is at the bottom of the screen and can only move on the X axis. He has to dodge incoming falling objects and catch the ones which are bonuses. The player controls the character by moving their finger on the screen.

I've got two main questions for now:

1) How should I generate random falling objects infinitely optimally?

I followed the great tutorial with the basics and was able to come up with this: