How to prevent no out problem?

coderontheroad

Hey, I am new in game development and trying to develop my first games with Phaser. I am building something like old-style racing game. Think like you are the red car and blue cars are enemies. Right 2 line goes slower because of the same direction as you and left 2 line goes faster because of the opposite direction as you. I have a total of 8 number cars and placing them above the screen randomly when they go down the screen. The problem is, sometimes randomly you are in the situation like the image with there is no way out. Do you have any theoretical idea how can I fix it? This is a good challenge but I can't think anything useful yet :) 

https://prnt.sc/p8dsob

@coderontheroad the image didn't work but I think I understand the problem.  If you are new in game development I'd encourage you to think about a general solution for creating patterns of "Entities" (such as cars on a road).  Basically random is almost always a mistake; it's chaotic, untestable, poorly designed, cheap, nasty, and prone to unwinnable scenarios.  It's not the "real" solution because it doesn't consider all the inputs.  Instead begin to think of using smart "Factories" to create Entities ...

The pattern of creation should be deterministic and regular, based upon a configuration and an elapsed state.  For example a deck of cards is not random, it is shuffled (a seeded rearrangement) and then each card turned modifies the state in a pre-determined way.  The dealer has the choice to either arrange the deck in such a way that desired interplay occurs (procedural-generation aka "cheating"), or automatically reshuffle when non-desirable interplays are detected (simulation and heuristics).