Alternatives to AnimateCC + pixi-animate workflow?

SantosR

Hello,

I'm trying to find out what would be the best worflow to get artists animations on a page with very basic interaction (gotoAndStop/gotoAndPlay are likely to be more enough). I used AnimateCC + CreateJS years ago for this purpose, and it seems to me pixi-animate has seen a bit more updates since then, but I still couldn't find any samples of it being used.

Are there any other artist oriented workflows I'm not aware of? I was a flash developer before and I know that pretty much any animator dominates Flash/Animate, but I was wondering if I missed something recently, or if there are better plugins to playback AnimateCC content with Pixi or other engine.

Also, if you have any references of work done with pixi-animate please share!

Pixi-animate is a project with two parts: pixi-animate and pixi-animate-extension. The extension is a free download here: https://exchange.adobe.com/creativecloud.details.14345.pixianimate.html. It’s a pretty user-friendly tool for publishing and previewing directly from Animate. The library pixi-animate (not the extension) is the runtime that’s works with PixiJS. Hope that helps.

1 hour ago, bigtimebuddy said:

Pixi-animate is a project with two parts: pixi-animate and pixi-animate-extension. The extension is a free download here: https://exchange.adobe.com/creativecloud.details.14345.pixianimate.html. It’s a pretty user-friendly tool for publishing and previewing directly from Animate. The library pixi-animate (not the extension) is the runtime that’s works with PixiJS. Hope that helps.

Thanks!

• 9 months later...
On 9/19/2020 at 4:01 AM, SantosR said:

(…) Also, if you have any references of work done with pixi-animate please share!

Animations and interactivity: AnimateCC with pixiAnimate plugin.

It was a completely classic Flash style workflow.

Final result: www.nordikum.hu

(Visible on desktops only.)

Edited by nordikum.hu