How to detect click event within specific range

aicrop

Hi I'm new to phaser and I really wanted to be familiar with this so please me thanks.

I have 300x300 game 

var game = new Phaser.Game(    300, 300, Phaser.AUTO,'phaser-example',     { preload: preload, create: create, update: update});

and I'd like to detect if I click around x=100 & y=100 I will do some action.

I have this code but still not working please do give me some advise thank you very much.

if (game.input.activePointer.isDown) {        if (Phaser.game(game.rnd.integerInRange(0, 100),game.rnd.integerInRange(0, 100))) { onClickFunction();              }             }

game.rnd.integerInRange(0, 100)
This gives you a random integer between 0 and 100, what you want to do is check the pointers coordinates to see if they are in a range.

There are a few ways to do this, but all of them require one of the pointers x/y coordinates.
First, how close to the 100,100 point do you want to detect?
Do you want to look in a square area around 100,100, or a circle one?

The pointer coords you probably want to use are the ones where it was clicked, so

var x = game.input.activePointer.positionDown.xvar y = game.input.activePointer.positionDown.y//see http://docs.phaser.io/Phaser.Pointer.html for more options.

Then compare the position to a rectangular or circular area around the area you want:

//Rectanglevar area = new Phaser.Rectange(75, 75, 50, 50);//Circlevar area = new Phaser.Circle(100, 100, 50);if ( area.contains(x, y) ){    doStuff();}

Your other option would be to make an invisible sprite, and give it an onInputDown event, but this fires once, where as you OP suggests you want the function to trigger on each update.

game.rnd.integerInRange(0, 100)

This gives you a random integer between 0 and 100, what you want to do is check the pointers coordinates to see if they are in a range.

There are a few ways to do this, but all of them require one of the pointers x/y coordinates.