Cocoonjs font issues

Binary Moon

I'm using a ttf font for my cocoonjs based game.

Yesterday I created a custom launcher so I could test it on my phone (with the cocoonjs functionality). This is my first time using xcode so hopefully I did everything right.

Either way - I have managed to compile the app on the cocoonjs site, sign it, then build it and get it onto my phone :)

The problem is that now the fonts are way out of position (they're too high). I was under the impression this was fixed in the cocoonjs 2.0.2, phaser 2.0.7 combo - so I was hoping someone could help point me in the right direction for working out why it's not working.

A few notes:

• I'm using canvas+ view
  • I'm not using multi line text (I know that still has issues)
  • I'm using a ttf font (the new version of Roboto actually)
  • I'm loading the game from a remote url on  my website (should I switch to testing with a zip file?)
  • I tried loading the game from a zip on the device but I get a black screen and no errors in the console (I guess this is a separate issue)

I saw your post in the Phaser + CocoonJS issues thread yesterday, and was going to reply today, but then saw this and thought it might be better to write comments here, instead.

Yesterday I created a custom launcher so I could test it on my phone (with the cocoonjs functionality). This is my first time using xcode so hopefully I did everything right.

While using a custom launcher can be pretty useful, I actually recommend getting the official launcher per platform too. That way, you have whatever the "official" release is (along with its updates) and can compare between versions. (For iOS, this isn't too much of a problem. However, on Android, with its different OS API versions, it can be useful to support older versions that the official release does not.)

I'm loading the game from a remote url on  my website (should I switch to testing with a zip file?)