Fixing texture repeat

luka_friend

Hi!

I am a newbie to babylon js, and I already have problems. I have loaded textures to my object (stick/bar)  and problem is when I resize my object,  texture resizes too. I tried to apply texture after scaling object, but texture resizes anyway.  I really don't want to create a new texture for every object just because its size changes. 

So, my questions are: 

Is there a way in babylon js to set its size to be fixed?

Or is there a way to set texture to repeat itself rather than scale itself to wrap the object.

Image is attached (mind the upper bar is longer and its texture is scaled <-- that's my problem).

post-11698-0-81083400-1417530444_thumb.p

Hello Luka_friend :)

Considering you have only a diffuse texture, juste load the texture and set uScale / vScale, create a standard material and apply the material to your bars.

Just play with uScale and vScale to see the effect

var myTexture = new BABYLON.Texture(path, scene);myTexture.uScale = myScale;myTexture.vScale = myScale2;var myMaterial = new BABYLON.StandardMaterial('barMaterial', scene)myMaterial.diffuseTexture = myTexture;myBar1.material = myBar2.material = myMaterial;

Bye :)

Ok. First of all I appologise for replying so long. I have a lot of work and little free time for by Babylon js project. 

I have tried both of your solutions, and the problem is still the same. The texture always resizes, no matter what I do (yes I set uScale/vScale). 

This time I am posting my code if maybe you see my problem in code. 

Code for creating models and applying textures: