How to use PIXI.js with Require.js?

neonwarge04

Hello,

I am trying to load PIXI.js through Require.js but it seems its not compatible. I am new to AMD/Require.js and I don't if I am doing the right thing.

Here is what I am trying to do:

require.config(  {    paths :    {      'pixi' : 'core/pixi.js'    }    , shim :    {      'pixi' : { exports : 'PIXI'}    }  });require(['src/MainGameScene' , 'src/Runner' , ''] , function(MainGameScene , Runner , PIXI){  console.log("Endless Runner modules loaded.");  var screenSize = { width : 800 , height : 600};  var renderer = PIXI.autoDetectRenderer(screenSize.width , screenSize.height);  new PIXI.loaders.Loader()    .add("_assets/textures/p1_walk/Von.json")    .add("_assets/textures/p2_walk/Don.json")    .add("_assets/textures/p3_walk/Bon.json")    .once("complete" ,      function()      {        new MainGameScene(renderer , screenSize);      })    .load();  document.body.appendChild(renderer.view);})

I load PIXI using the config attribute of require.

I have some modules loaded successfully and I thought loading PIXI, just like any JS library, could be as well so I don't have to tag load it. Have anyone try to load pixi.js with Require.js this way?

Thank you!

I see.

I just have a little understanding of modules in javascript, and it seems there are few like Browserify, SystemJS, es6-module-loader etc. I am sticking with RequireJS to keep my code organize and modular as possible. Since the way I code with JS is that I separate each objects I require to their own file. I just realized the load times will be slow if I have multiple js files to load.

So here's what I did to make it work:

require(['src/MainGameScene' , 'src/Runner' , 'core/pixi.js' , 'core/tween.min'] , function(MainGameScene , Runner , PIXI)
{
  console.log("Endless Runner modules loaded.");

var screenSize = { width : 800 , height : 600};
  var renderer = PIXI.autoDetectRenderer(screenSize.width , screenSize.height);

new PIXI.loaders.Loader()