jargon help, please - State vs Scene vs Stage vs World

stvrbbns

I'm completely new to Phaser and am coming to it from a general Web Development background. I need to be sure I understand a few of the terms/nouns used when defining/answering "What am I looking at/rendering?". Currently, it seems to me that:

• State (as in the StateManager) - the difference between booting, loading, login, main menu, tactical game map, full-screen mini map
  • Scene - the difference between the tactical map when the player is in sector A1 vs. B1 vs. C1
  • Level - really only related to game design and a subset of Scene changes
  • World (Phaser.World) - little more than a container for everything in the game; mostly used to use the default Stage, bound the Camera, and potentially affect physics
  • Camera - the portion of the Stage which is currently being rendered in Phaser's web browser element (e.g. using WebGL/canvas)
  • Stage - the subset of the World which stores and controls renderable stuff

1. Am I correct that a tactical game map and a game minimap would be different State objects?

2. Going through the initial tutorial and looking at the paucity of World examples implies to me that the world is a relatively background object, only incidental to the game insofar as it is used as a method to bound the stage, camera, and physics. Is that really it, or is the World probably the key point to, for example, manage dynamically adding and removing data about nearby stuff in a particularly large game map?