I need to Store some data

OGKaqtus

I am trying to store from this code:

Potato.upgradeButtonsData = [
        {icon: '1stUpgrade', PIcon: 'potato4Upgrade', background: 'upgradeBg', themeText: "", name: '', level: 1, cost: 100, pas: 100, purchaseHandler: function(button, player){
            Potato.player.clickDmg += 0.2;
        }},

But the problem is that when I try it either says "Nan" or will just do nothing.

I am using localStorage because i could not get the store.js thing to work.

And if you have to store all the items(by all the items i just mean (level, cost and pas)) like an Array then I dont know how to. I am pretty new to Phaser

This is the code I am using to store the items in the list:

if(localStorage.getItem('numL') === null){
        console.log("Creating localStorage 'numL");
        localStorage.setItem('numL', Potato.upgradeButtonsData.level);
    }

if(Potato.upgradeButtonsData.level >= 1){
            Potato.upgradeButtonsData.level = localStorage.getItem('numL');
        }

Potato.upgradeButtonsData.level = parseInt(localStorage.getItem('numL'));

And in the update method:

localStorage.setItem('numL', Potato.upgradeButtonsData.level);

Any help would be awesome! :)

EDIT: I have more than 1 item in the lists in my actual code, this is just an example

Edited by OGKaqtus
needed text

I'm not sure I understand your question, but you're missing a "parseInt" on that last call to "localStorage.getItem('numL')". getItem returns a string, so you need to call parseInt (like you've got on that other line). I'm not sure why adding to a string would make NaN, unless you're also dividing or multiplying that string somewhere else? It should (maybe annoyingly) just concat the number to the string, i.e. "42" + 3 === "423".

I have to store a list of items in in localStorage. The problem is when i try to store the whole list because there are multiple item in the list, it just says Nan

Potato.upgradeButtonsData = [